Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

From BMW X5 to Used Honda Odyssey

1 Comment

How did I go from a new BMW X5 to a used Honda Odyssey?  First, I test drove the BMW.  My response was “whatever.”  Then, I test drove the Odyssey.  It was amazing!  It called to me.  No, it sang to me.  It had every feature a mother could want, including a bottle cooler.  I’m surprised I didn’t start lactating the way they played on my hormones.  (I did start dripping while buying groceries the other day.  Poor cashier.  They milk started to spew just as I handed over my credit card.)  Next, I thought about all the money I could save with a used Odyssey.  And I wouldn’t have to worry about throw up and messes because it would already be a mess.  Also, in some perverted way, I think if I save enough money I can retire earlier.  Doesn’t make sense, I know.  So, now we have narrowed it down to a used Odyssey.  Still looking for the best buy.  FYI – I test drove the Toyota Sienna and didn’t think much of it.

On to picking the right school.  Any one have thoughts on Montessori schools?  Are they worth the expense?

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

One thought on “From BMW X5 to Used Honda Odyssey

  1. I like your reasoning to pick the Odyessey!

Your thoughts?

