Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

How do I loose this baby weight?

2 Comments

I ran yesterday.  Whohoo!  I didn’t run today.  Bad mommy.  I only made it 2 miles.  That used to be my warm-up.  No, actually 3 miles was my warm-up.  I typically ran between 4 and 7 miles.  My standards have really dropped.  I’ve notice that about almost every aspect of my day.  I don’t really fix my hair or dress up for work or wear make-up or use social graces.  I whip that boob out without blinking when baby has to eat.  During the run (the only one this week), my legs acted like they had a mind of their own and couldn’t get in sync with each other or the rest of my body.  I felt like a goofy, floppy puppy who can’t get all her legs to work together.  And I only have two!  So, how am I suppose to lose this baby weight?  Good thing I have Karen’s challenges!

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

2 thoughts on “How do I loose this baby weight?

  1. Boy can I identify with this blog. I just lost my first 3 pounds this week, and Jack is 8 1/2 months. Thank goodness my Mom and Dad donated their eliptical machine to me this month:) No excuses now.
    After Jack was born, I think I was a bit to hard on myself. I thought I should be able to get right back out there and do exactly what I had done pre Jack. WRONG!!!!! It did not happen after Codi, Tristan, or Hannah, why would this time be any different!
    I ran my first mile about 3 weeks ago, and the next day I could barely move my legs. How sad!!! So, now I am back to basics, walking 2-3 miles with Jack in the jogger stroller. If I get back to 1/2 marathons I do, if not, I am ok with that too!
    However, I would like to get back to size 10, and SOON!
    Thanks for sharing Adrienne, it is nice to know I am not the only Mommy out there struggling.
    ps…special thanks for the Hummus recipe, I am going to the kids together and make “Family Hummus” this weekend:)

Your thoughts?

