Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

My 4 Month Old Baby

Leave a comment

I can’t believe my baby boy is 4 months old!  I love watching him grow.  I’m sure I’ve done everything wrong as a new mommy, but I’m also sure he’ll get over it (in time or with therapy ;0).  He loves to smile, giggle, coo and scream.  He loves being naked!  His mood can change faster than the weather.  He can switch from laughing to crying and back to giggles before I can grab the pacifier.  I love watching him find me in the mirror.  His newest thing is putting his toes in his mouth like a little monkey.  He has also started enjoying “The Itsy Bitsy Spider”, although I can’t sing to save my life.  (Have you seen the YouTube video?  http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Qee0Gmr9XJU)  He’s trying very hard to put things (everything) in his mouth, but he’s only successful about 25% of the time.

I’ve decided to start a baby moments book.  I’ll keep it in the baby’s room and jot down all his special moments.  The time he pooped on me, the time he threw up out his nose, you know, those precious moments.  Hopefully these mommy hormones will subside at some point and I’ll actually be able to read the stories without crying!  Such sweetness!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

