Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

He Slept Through the Night!

2 Comments

This morning when I was awoken by Baby I thought that something seemed different.  There was a strange glow coming from the windows.  Could it be light?  I woke my husband so that he could confirm the time.  6 am!  Baby had slept from 10pm until 6am resulting in was my first full night of sleep in about 5 months.  Who needs drugs or caffeine when there is sleep?  Ah, sleep.  NEVER take it for granted.  After the morning feeding and bath, Baby settled down next to Daddy and took a morning nap before church.  I, on the other hand, had the strangest sensation.  It was that feeling you get when you are rested.  I had forgotten what that felt like.  I had the desire to clean the house, organize closets and shelves, and perhaps run a marathon.  Typical Martha Stewart syndrome.  So much to do, so little time.  Luckily, I stopped myself.  Although I did make breakfast and clean the kitchen, I then tiptoed back to our bedroom and watched my husband and Baby sleeping.  Pure bliss.

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

2 thoughts on “He Slept Through the Night!

  1. Very nice. Another chapter in your life has passed and you get to sleep at night. When does school, Montisouri, start for Boaz?

    Frank Gilman Date: Mon, 20 Aug 2012 02:09:43 +0000 To: gilmanfrank@hotmail.com

Your thoughts?

