Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

What was your favorite lullaby?

5 Comments

I’m desperate for some new songs to sign to Baby!  We are all getting tired of “Itsy Bitsy Spider” and “5 Monkeys Jumping on the Bed” or whatever you call that song.  He loves them but I need some diversity, please!  Baby was crying in the Swagger Waggon today and I was able to stop his crying by signing to him!  Very cool.  So, songs are an important part of parenting but right now I’m limited to two songs.  Do you see the problem?  I should mention that I can’t sign.  I’m off tune and may even be tone-deaf.  SO, I need something really easy.  Any suggestions?

 

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

5 thoughts on “What was your favorite lullaby?

  1. Pingback: What was your favorite lullaby? « Forcing the Bloom

  2. Animal Crackers!

    From: Forcing the Bloom Reply-To: Forcing the Bloom Date: Thu, 23 Aug 2012 00:48:28 +0000 To: Ben Gilman Subject: [New post] What was your favorite lullaby?

    WordPress.com forcingthebloom posted: “I’m desperate for some new songs to sign to Baby! We are all getting tired of “Itsy Bitsy Spider” and “5 Monkeys Jumping on the Bed” or whatever you call that song. He loves them but I need some diversity, please! Baby was crying in the Swagger Wa”

  3. I like that one but I can’t seem to remember all the words!

  4. Try The Teddy Bears Picnic by Ann Murray it was one of your father’s favorites. Mom

Your thoughts?

