Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

What’s in Your Cupboard?

1 Comment

I have been slowly remaking our food pantry to include all healthy food.  It’s about 85% done.  I figure if we have healthy food, we will eat healthy food!  I’m also gearing up for when Baby starts eating solid foods.  I only have a couple of weeks before we start that exciting chapter of parenthood.  I’ve slowly been using up the junk food and replacing it with healthy foods.  I’ve stocked up on whole grains, legumes, seeds and sweeteners that I never knew existed.  I love seeing the containers of millet, teff, pearled barley and buckwheat groats lining my closet.  Or the colorful bags of split peas, kidney beans, lima beans and lentils.  Who can resist buying cute little chia, alfalfa, pumpkin, sunflower, flax or sesame seeds?  Who needs sugar when there is coconut, blackstrap molasses or raw honey?  I must admit that I have not been able to rid the house of chocolate or ice cream.  I think we all have our go-to comfort foods.

SO, I want to know: WHAT’S IN YOUR CUPBOARD?  What are those healthy foods that you love to buy and see lining your food pantry or refrigerator?  And what is your go-to comfort food you can’t do without?

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

One thought on “What’s in Your Cupboard?

  1. Banana Chips

    From: Forcing the Bloom Reply-To: Forcing the Bloom Date: Fri, 24 Aug 2012 01:11:48 +0000 To: Ben Gilman Subject: [New post] Whats in Your Cupboard?

    WordPress.com forcingthebloom posted: “I have been slowly remaking our food pantry to include all healthy food. It’s about 85% done. I figure if we have healthy food, we will eat healthy food! I’m also gearing up for when Baby starts eating solid foods. I only have a couple of weeks be”

Your thoughts?

