Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Swimming Lessons for Babies?

1 Comment

How do I get my little guy to LOVE the water?  We took him to the pool yesterday and he clung to me like a monkey.  He hid his face in my chest and peeked out at the kiddie pool fountain like it was a scary monster.  Although he was super cute, I want him to learn to be brave.  A healthy dose of caution is okay, but I want him to be safe and have fun.  Wow, I sound like the mom I never thought I’d become.

 

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

One thought on “Swimming Lessons for Babies?

  1. Boaz Maybe this is a job for Dad. He can just drop you in and watch you “sink or swim”.

    Frank Gilman Date: Tue, 28 Aug 2012 00:06:05 +0000 To: gilmanfrank@hotmail.com

Your thoughts?

