Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

TV for Mommy

Leave a comment

I came to the realization today that I had not watched TV since my baby was born 5 months ago.  Has anyone else experienced this phenomenon?  I guess I wasn’t a huge TV fan before and I get upset whenever the TV is on for too long, but I’m sort of worried.  I’m concerned that I will become so out of touch with pop culture that I won’t be able to communicate appropriately with other people.  Next thing I know, I’ll be speaking baby-talk to my clients and co-workers!  Am I having the right amount of me time without TV?  Well, I did manage this blog post.  I’m sitting in the rocker listening to Daddy and Baby engage in a giggle session.  Who needs TV when you can listen to that?

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

