Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Traveling Daddy

1 Comment

What do I do with my traveling husband/daddy?  Ever since we had our little boy 5 months ago, my husband has been traveling frequently for work.  I think he traveled three times in the first month alone.  He’s been gone 4 of 5 days this week.  This morning I told him I should be getting alimony.  This was only funny because he’s the love of my life and he knows it.  He knows all apparently.  He responds to every compliment with, “I know”.  Geez.  On the upside, our little guy has learned to Skype and really likes it.  He sort of likes everything though.  He just likes to giggle.  If I wasn’t a full-time, working momma this may be easier, but probably not.  Baby misses his Daddy!  🙂

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

One thought on “Traveling Daddy

  1. He’s a Star Trek child.

    From: Forcing the Bloom Reply-To: Forcing the Bloom Date: Fri, 31 Aug 2012 23:22:36 +0000 To: Ben Gilman Subject: [New post] Traveling Daddy

    WordPress.com forcingthebloom posted: “What do I do with my traveling husband/daddy? Ever since we had our little boy 5 months ago, my husband has been traveling frequently for work. I think he traveled three times in the first month alone. He’s been gone 4 of 5 days this week. This m”

Your thoughts?

