Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

No Salt Challenge Update

Leave a comment

I did pretty bad with my no salt challenge over the weekend but redeemed myself so far this week.  The weekend started off with chinese food and tater tots.  Jeez.  I decided to start with a clean slate on Monday.  I successfully ate chicken and avocado without adding any salt, both of which I would normally sprinkle with salt before consuming.  I have also avoided fast food.  I’m traveling next weekend, so that will be a REAL challenge.  Besides not eating salt, I’m attempting to travel on a plane with a 6 month old.  I’m insane.

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

