Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Fall Vegetable Medley

Leave a comment

I’m not great a throwing a meal together, so take that into consideration when you read this recipe.  I have, however, had a dilemma that you may also have come across.  This was my best shot at addressing the dilemma.  I have local, organic veggies delivered every week and I also like to gather cool looking veggies at the grocery store.  That’s not the dilemma.  The dilemma is using them all up before the next delivery each week.  I came up with a new recipe that worked.  I got a 9×13 dish, filled it veggies, and roasted them at 375 for 1 hour.  In my dish last week, I included acorn squash sliced, 1 onion chopped, cauliflower chopped, a can of chickpeas, and a bunch of grape tomatoes.  On top, I sprinkled fennel seeds, pumpkin seeds and crasins.  I drizzled everything with olive oil and added some salt and pepper.  Yum!  Let nothing go to waste!

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

