Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

It’s Crock Pot Time!

Leave a comment

I actually use my crock pot all year round but fall provides added incentive for making comfort food.  And in my opinion, all crock pot food is comfort food.  I love putting the crock pot going on Sunday morning!  Then I don’t need to worry about cooking and cleaning up a big mess right before the work-week starts.  Martha Stewart’s Soy-Ginger Chicken (http://www.marthastewart.com/340993/soy-ginger-chicken) is one of my favorites.  I’ve served it for company several times and plan on making it for company again this weekend.  Oh, Martha!  You’re too good to me!  BUT, I recommend reading the comments section.  For example, most reviewers recommend cooking the chicken for only 3-4 hours and adding extra veggies.  Any other crock pot recommendations?  Stews?

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

