Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Favorite Crock Pot Recipes?

3 Comments

I am searching for an awesome beef stew crock pot recipe.  I tried one from Taste of Home at http://www.tasteofhome.com/Recipes/Slow-Cooker-Beef-Stew, which was pretty good.  I’d give it a 4 out of 5 stars.  I wasn’t too interested in the leftovers, so that says something.  I am looking for a recipe that has a thicker sauce and more flavor.  Does anyone have a favorite beef stew recipe?  Preferably using a crock pot.  Any other suggestions for crock pot recipes?  I love the crock pot in the fall!  Yum!

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

3 thoughts on “Favorite Crock Pot Recipes?

  1. I love my slow cooker! I have really just started using it regularly in the last few months. Have you ever used one of these helpers: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/10/27/mccormick-slow-cooker-chicken/

Your thoughts?

