Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Clean Eating Dutch Oven Chicken

Leave a comment

My loving husband gave me a dutch oven for Christmas.  I’ve had fun trying out new dutch oven recipes.  We tried The Gracious Pantry’s dutch oven chicken last night: http://www.thegraciouspantry.com/clean-eating-dutch-oven-chicken/.  I used chicken thighs instead of breasts, which worked out fine.  I cooked it closer to 45 minutes but that may be my oven’s temperamental issues.  I like things very flavorful so I doubled the spices.  I also added carrots and potatoes – veggies I needed to use up.  I served it with some millet cooked in chicken broth.  Perfect.  Often my husband rates clean eating recipes as “okay” but this was a firm “good”.  The best part was that I could make it ahead of time and pop it in the oven at dinner time!  I’m all about what’s easy!

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

