Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Busy Bag Ideas – Easy to Make Toddler Toys

4 Comments

Last week I attended my first Busy Bag party!  It’s a great idea.  One mom hosted the party at her house and the other moms brought homemade toddler/baby toy for all the other moms.  So, I made 8 puff ball containers – one for each mom at the party.  Each mom presented their toys to the group and then passed them out.  I left the party with 7 new toddler/baby handmade toys.  Pretty cool!  All the moms were REALLY proud of their toys and we all loved sharing what we had made.  We plan to do it again and use new toy ideas.  There are lots of ideas online.  Below are two that we have enjoyed so far.  I made the first one – the puff ball container.  I always save all my yogurt and butter containers, so I actually had 10 of them in the cupboard.  I knew they would come in handy at some point.  Baby B loves it!!  The second one is cut up pool noodles on a rope!  Baby B loves to pull them off but hasn’t figured how to put them back on the rope.  He’s only 14 months 🙂  You should be careful about your baby or toddler eating either the foam noodle or the small puff balls.  They shouldn’t be left alone with the toys.  You can use these toys to teach numbers, colors, and math concepts like adding and subtracting.  Have fun!

 

 

IMG_0560 IMG_0561 IMG_0567 IMG_0570 IMG_0571

 

 

 

N

IMG_0577 IMG_0580 IMG_0582 IMG_0585 IMG_0579 IMG_0575 IMG_0573

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

4 thoughts on “Busy Bag Ideas – Easy to Make Toddler Toys

  1. Very nice pictures on the blog. Boaz looks so old with his polo and shorts. We really do need to come out and see you guys. The make and share toys is really a neat idea.

  2. Oh my word, I want to go to a party like that!! What a fun idea! 😀 And those activites are cute (I’m going to steal that second one – awesome!!)

Your thoughts?

