Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Classic Fall Favorites

5 Comments

Baby B reading

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Baby Bear reading The Very Hungry Caterpillar by Eric Carle!

What do you like best about fall?  The colors, the crisp, the change?  It’s a time to get creative.  The cool air brings on creativity.  And cravings for pumpkin spice lattes.  I don’t get it but I go with it!  Here are some of my fall favorites.  What are yours?  Do you get in the mood to cook or decorate a fall wreath?  Maybe you have the urge to read a new book or try running in a 5k race.  I’m curious how fall or the change of seasons affects people.  Although I get pretty excited about fall, in the back of my mind is the lurking, shadow of an idea that WINTER is coming.  And I don’t like winter.  Well, I get tired of it after two weeks.  But I love fall none the less.  I remember when I was young, summer and winter (really Christmas time) were my favorite seasons.  My mother preferred spring and fall.  Now I get it!  We’ll combat winter blues later, let’s enjoy the FALL!

FAVORITE FALL FOODS:

Veggie chili in the crock pot and healthy too!

Betty Crocker apple crisp because it’s the easiest version I’ve found!

FAVORITE FALL CRAFT:

Check out this blog all about wreaths!

FAVORITE NEW KID ACTIVITY FOR TODDLERS:

I’m making this button snake from Money Saving Mom for a busy bag swap next week!  Here’s another example from Activity Mom!

Also, love these free printables from Making Learning Fun about The Very Hungry Caterpillar – one by Baby B’s favorite books!  In the picture above, he’s ogling the food.  We like to count the food and find the caterpillar on each page.  During snack, we put Cheerios on the caterpillar printout and count out loud.

FAVORITE FALL ACTIVITY:

Running!

 

 

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

5 thoughts on “Classic Fall Favorites

  1. Reblogged this on Travels with Mary and commented:
    An amazing blog. This is one of many fabulous posts!

Your thoughts?

