Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Toddler Book Recommendations

Leave a comment

Here are some books that I’m reading with my 21 month old little man.  These are just a few of our favorites.  I would love to know YOUR favorite toddler books.  What are you reading to your little one?  My little guy loves anything to do with transportation and vehicles so you’ll see that’s a theme!  I pick books that I enjoy reading too since I know I will be reading them again and again and again (you know it).  Cheers for the New Year!

Counting Kisses and all books by Karen Katz.  I love the colorful artwork.  B thinks it’s funny to count kisses with big, loud smooches!

Counting Kisses

 

 

 

 

 

Llama Llama Zippity-Zoom and other Llama Llama books by Anna Dewdney.  B just can’t read this book enough.  I have no idea why but it’s cute.

Llama Llama

 

 

 

 

Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site and Steam Train, Dream Train by Sherri Duskey Rinker and Tom Lichtenheld.  I truly enjoy reading this book.  It’s more lengthy for my almost 2 year old which is a good challenge.  He always makes it through the whole book and wants to read it again – that’s how good it is.  Stream Train is more challenging to get through but still enjoyable.  B likes Goodnight, Goodnight Construction Site better but we’ve also had it longer.

Goodnight

 

 

 

 

 

Train

 

 

 

 

First 100 Machines by Bright Baby.  Just cannot get enough of this book.  B’s favorite by far!

First 100 Machines

 

 

 

 

I’m currently reading Where’d You Go, Bernadette?  I highly recommend it!  It’s very entertaining and funny.  I’d give it 4.5 stars.  Happy reading in the New Year!  Please friend me on Goodreads if you haven’t already and share your 2014 reading list!

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

