Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Montessori-inspired Baby Play Areas

Leave a comment

I’ve been working on little play areas for our two-month old.  The set-ups are Montessori-inspired but with some consignment items.  I stick with the Montessori ideas but if I often find things at the consignment store.  At two months old, my baby likes to look at mirrors, black and white pictures, faces, and mobiles.  He’s learning that when he hits things, they move!  He coos back at me when I talk to him.  I sing songs with him and often read short books while he’s doing tummy time.  I try to have tummy time once every wake period.  He’s very happy on his tummy.  I always have an eye on him.  Here are some pictures of our play areas for our two-month old.  There’s also a video on my YouTube channel.IMG_4753 IMG_4754 IMG_4755

IMG_4725 IMG_4726 IMG_4727 IMG_4734 IMG_4737

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

Your thoughts?

