Forcing the Bloom

Happy, Healthy Mommy Blog

Pictures of Spring – Nature Walks

1 Comment

Are you starting to see signs of Spring?  With the warm weather, the boys (4 months and 3 years) and I have been taking nature walks.  I like to think of it as nature therapy.  Nature according to my definition does not include playgrounds or backyards, although those are nice and fun too.  My requirement for a nature walk is that it does not include anything man-made as much as possible.  I prefer a trail through the woods.  It’s almost magical.  After the first 30 minutes, my toddler stops asking about other things and seems to become aware of the environment.  During the next 1/2 hour, he lets loose and runs or frolics.  During the second hour, he becomes absorbed in nature, oblivious to time and me.  He’s relaxed, energized and very, very happy.  It’s difficult to describe and yes, we take 2 hour walks.  I put the little one in the Moby Wrap and off we go.  Sometimes we get lost.  These have been my favorite hours of the day and week.  There is something magical about nature and SPRING!

IMG_4983
IMG_4987
IMG_4991 IMG_4992

Author: Adrienne

Attorney and Professional labor and postpartum doula.

One thought on “Pictures of Spring – Nature Walks

  1. It does look nice & spring like where you are. We are still covered in snow. In fact it just snowed today. I am longing for the outdoors. I cannot wait to get back to nature.

Your thoughts?

